My Jordan Year.

Friends, I do believe I have entered into a spectacular year that I like to call my Jordan Year.

Last week I turned 23, and if you know me and my love for North Carolina Men’s Basketball, you know that 23 is Michael Jordan’s number from those fabulous golden years with Dean Smith from 1981-1984. This year is bound to be amazing then, right?

There are a lot of things I’m looking forward to this upcoming year. Actually, I just kind of think there’s a lot to look forward to throughout this whole twenty-something season of my life. I’m finished with college and am living life as a big girl, and you know what? I don’t hate it. I have not just a job, but a CAREER, which is pretty fantastic. I love my career and see myself doing it for a while, which is also great. Every day is a new opportunity to meet new people (and yes, grandma, I might even meet someone who I will end up dating and maybe even MARRYING) and go out and do something, and that’s really exciting. I can travel and play and read and write and cook and try new things. It’s such a unique time in life to really figure out who I am and what I want to do with the talents God’s given me, and every day there is something for which to be grateful.

Y’all, I’m in my prime.

So, here’s to you, 23 — may you rock harder than any year yet!

Leave a Reply

