Reading Groups.

Real conversation, and I promise that I’ll post something more thought-provoking and substantial soon:

Me: Your new reading groups will be named after the 2009 UNC National Championship Team!

 

Student 1: What? No way, I’m not doing reading groups.

 

Student 2: Our reading groups are named after The Heat!?

 

Me: …no, they’re named after the 2009 UNC National Championship Team! So cool!

 

Student 2: The Lakers?

 

Let it be known that Student 1 is an NC State fan, and Student 2 is, well…I don’t really know. All I know is that this actually happened yesterday and I will do anything in my power to convert all of these non-sports-watching students into die hard UNC fans.

Here’s to a terrific Tuesday back from spring break!

Leave a Reply

